SUBSCRIPTION TERMS

1.         Free or paid trial. We may offer a free or paid (for a small payment) trial subscription for the service. Unless you cancel at least 24 hours before the end of the trial, you will be automatically charged a price indicated on the payment screen or/and Apple’s/Google’s payment pop-up screen for a chosen subscription period. Please note that if a trial is offered, this will be explicitly stated on the price screen before the checkout. If this is not the case, you will purchase our subscription without a trial.

2.         Subscription. The subscription renews automatically at the end of each period (each week, month, 6 months, year, or otherwise, depending on the option selected by you at the time of purchase) until you cancel.

3.         Payment method.  Payment will be charged to the payment method you submitted at the time of purchase at confirmation of purchase (after you confirm by single-touch identification, facial recognition, or entering your payment method details on the web, or otherwise accepting subscription terms provided on the payment screen or on the pop-up screen provided by Apple/Google or on our web page) or after the end of the trial period. You authorize us to charge the applicable subscription fees to the payment method that you use.

4.         Cancelation. Your subscription renews automatically at the end of each period until you cancel. Note that deleting the app does not cancel your subscriptions.

Open the BetterMe app, go to your profile and select Help.

From here, you can reach out to support representatives and they will help you to cancel the subscription.

Open the BetterMe app, go to your profile and select Help.

From here, you can reach out to support representatives and they will help you to cancel the subscription.

Open a BetterMe web page and click on the Chat icon in the bottom right corner to get in touch with a support representative.

In order to cancel your subscription, you will have to send our support team a message with the request.

Canceling your subscription means that the automatic renewal will be disabled, but you will still have access to all your subscription features for the remaining time of your then-current period.

5.         Refunds.

If you purchased a subscription or enabled trial on App Store: If you are eligible for a refund, you'll have to request it directly from Apple. To request a refund, follow these instructions from the Apple support page.

If you purchased a subscription or enabled trial on Google Play: If you are eligible for a refund, you'll have to request it directly from Google. To request a refund, follow these instructions from the Google’s support page.

If you purchased a subscription or enabled trial on Huawei AppGallery: If you are eligible for a refund, you’ll have to request it directly from Huawei. To request a refund, follow these instructions from the Huawei’s support page

If you purchased a subscription or enabled trial on our websites: We provide refunds at our own discretion and subject to laws and our policies that may be published from time to time. Refund will be provided if we find the request acceptable.

Please note that after your subscription period expires, we will not be able to refund you as the service will be deemed consumed in full, unless otherwise provided for by applicable law.

6.         Changes. To the maximum extent permitted by applicable laws, we may change subscription fees at any time. We will give you reasonable notice of any such pricing changes by posting the new prices on or through the app and/or by sending you an email notification, or in other prominent ways. If you do not wish to pay the new fees, you can cancel the applicable subscription prior to the change going into effect.

If you have any questions in relation to the subscription terms, please contact us via the chat functionality or directly at [email protected]

Please make a screenshot of this information for your reference. This may help you to control your subscriptions.

Last update: 17 December 2020